Jurien Bay, Sky Diving.

The experience of a lifetime. I won’t say once in a lifetime because… I WILL be back, Several times.
I could go on and on about how amazing the experience is and how full of life you feel. I could explain all the emotions such as the nervousness waiting, slight panic as the plane door opens and the major adrenaline for the few seconds you sit on the edge before leaping in to thin air, even my love for the breathtaking views once the parachute was out, but I won’t.

Before going on the plane jitters.
Before going on the plane jitters.

As amazing as the entire experience is, I want to share and relate with others about the amazing feeling of an empty mind and utter happiness during the free-fall. After the first 5 seconds of leaving the plane, the fun kicks in…. actually fun isn’t the best suited descriptive word. The ecstatic feeling kicks in. The pure enjoyment of adrenaline, excitement and having an empty mind of thoughts other than how wonderful you are feeling was an experience in its self.

When I reflect on the free-fall, I realise I was thinking about nothing. There was not one thought in my mind, not even a panic about falling from the sky at 200 kilometres per hour and certainly not what I was going to have for dinner, it was pure enjoyment and taking in the moment. How fantastic is letting your mind go, leaving your day, week or year behind!

How often are we going about our everyday lives doing one thing but also thinking about another? We are at work but thinking about what we will cook for dinner, we are at the gym but planning our weekend, we are out with our friends having some drinks but thinking about how we will feel the next day or we are on a romantic holiday and you and your partner are already planning the next one.

Reflecting has really made me realise that letting go of all the everyday thoughts we have was a hidden gift through skydiving. It was a time for me, myself and I. Those moments, free-falling (60 seconds to be exact), was the only moment in my thoughts which allowed me to completely enjoy the experience… Live in those moments without any other thoughts.

I have realised we need to teach our self to do this throughout other experiences in life. Don’t always lose that extra enjoyment out of the adventures we take by letting our mind wander elsewhere. Live in the moment 🙂

blog-skydive1
Free-falling
blog skydive7
Enjoying the views!
blog skydive5
Jurien Bay is Beautiful, did I tell you?
Enjoying having a steer
Enjoying having a steer

Obviously once the parachute was out I got to take in the breathtaking views, the experience of attempting to steer and once landing, the new thoughts that consisted of… When can I do it again?

Landing
Landing
After photo
After photo

Thank you Jurien Bay Skydiving and my awesome instructor Franky.
http://www.skydivejurienbay.com

My instructor Franky
My instructor Franky (After landing, as you can tell by the hair)

16 thoughts on “Jurien Bay, Sky Diving.

    1. If you can talk yourself into it, please do. It is fantastic 🙂 You wouldn’t regret it afterward and it really isn’t as bad as expected. I imagines myself screaming the entire way due to being scared but it was more like a whoo hoo from the moment we started!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 really no one? Keep trying to convince them and if not then your right, go alone! Let them wait on the floor and take photos. They will regret not joining you when you land hehe! Thank you very much! -B x

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Gosh this is all so true. I bet that was the most freeing feeling to let your mind enjoy the exact “now” of everything. You were living. That’s amazing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would have done this in a New York minute when I was younger…then kids happen, and suddenly stepping out of a plane doesn’t seem so exciting. Your pictures are fabulous! I don’t know…I’m feeling it!! Maybe…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Elisa, I want to maybe do it in Las Vegas when I am there in July and try convince my partner to take the leap in to thin air with me… Maybe? 🙂 If you are still feeling it, I recommend it! Somewhere with a nice view 🙂 Let me know if you decide to in the near future. Thanks so much for reading -B

      Like

  3. I absolutely LOVE your photos, what you wrote down and I couldn’t agree more with what you’ve said. I’ve been wanting to do something like that for so long. Hopefully I’ll get to do it soon!

    xo naomiinwonderland.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for stopping by Naomi, Glad you enjoyed it 🙂 It is such a fantastic experience, I highly recommend getting around to it!! Let me know how you go if you decide to! -B xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

